.

Wawa, Season's Pizza, Worrall's Among December Health Inspections

The Chester County Health Department inspected a dozen Malvern businesses in the final month of 2012.

The Chester County Health Department inspected the following restaurants and other businesses in Malvern during the month of December. They are listed with their scores.

93 — Chesterbrook Academy - East Whiteland (inspected 12/17/12)

92 — East Star Chinese Restaurant (inspected 12/19/2012)

95 — Dunkin Donuts - East Whiteland (inspected 12/18/2012)

96 — Salad Stop (inspected 12/3/2012)

91 — Season's Pizza (inspected 12/4/2012)

90 — Vanguard #1211 (Sodexo—45 Liberty Blvd.) (inspected 12/13/2012)

94 — Vanguard #1870 (Sodexo—40 Liberty Blvd.) (inspected 12/13/2012)

98 — Vanguard #785 (Sodexo—50 Morehall Road) (inspected 12/21/2012)

95 — Villa Maria Lower School (inspected 12/20/2012)

97 — Wawa #236 (10 King St.) (inspected 12/5/2012)

82 — Worrell's Butcher Shop (inspected 12/4/2012)

98 — Villa Maria Upper School Academy (inspected 12/7/2012)

And just over the border in the Tredyffrin side of Paoli, two establishments earned perfect scores:

100 — Home Cooked (inspected  12/18/2012)

100 — Whirled Peace Frozen Yogurt & Smoothies (inspected 12/3/2012)

 

See also: 

  • Health Department November Inspections Roundup (3 inspections)
  • Health Department October Inspections Roundup (10 inspections)
  • Health Department September Inspections Roundup (10 inspections)
  • Health Department August Inspections Roundup (5 inspections)
Larry January 17, 2013 at 11:23 PM
Jack's Pizza should request a new inspection. Only a 75 since October 10th. I used to go there and was waiting for updated scores. Sorry Jack, no clean, no green.
TL January 18, 2013 at 12:22 AM
I agree. Jack is a really nice and friendly guy, and the food is great, but that score and the details skeeved me a bit. Hope he cleans it up.
Pat S January 19, 2013 at 02:03 PM
Why is Worrell's number so low? I shop there all the time. Is that an acceptable score?
marion1 January 22, 2013 at 03:21 PM
you can get details from the Link above "inspected the following restaurants...". Its a real eye opener....you might never go out again. I found the Giant vs. Wegmans very interesting. Also interesting that our own EW Fire Co got a 100 for their upstairs kitchen facilities! well done! Just because a restaurant is expensive does not mean it's CLEAN!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »